Only you and your advisor (or advisor organization) if you've shared your profile with them. We never sell or share your data with third parties. Even our team can't access your portfolio unless you explicitly grant access for support.
We do not gather any personal information from users. Credentials are managed by a separate secure authentication server. All user data is anonymized, encrypted, and stored in the cloud. Servers are protected by firewalls and use secure HTTPS connections. Our team uses best practices to ensure application security and modern methods of vulnerability testing.
Yes. You can delete individual assets, transactions, or clear all your portfolio data from Profile → Settings → Clean your data. Deleted data is removed from your account immediately, but may remain in backups for up to 30 days before being permanently erased.
Yes. You can delete your account from Profile → Settings → Delete your account. This will remove all your data, including subscription details. The account may remain in backups for up to 30 days before being permanently erased.